OCRF & Ovarian Cancer National Alliance are now one strong, united, inspiring voice!
Ovarian Cancer Research Fund (OCRF) and the Ovarian Cancer National Alliance (OCNA) have led the way in advocacy, research and support for patients and their families for over 22 years. As of January 2016, we are pleased to announce we are joining together to form Ovarian Cancer Research Fund Alliance (OCRFA), the largest global organization dedicated to advancing ovarian cancer research while supporting women and their families. Read the exciting news!


Karp-Foley Band “Live for Hope”

NEW from acclaimed Blues/Americana artists Peter Karp and Sue Foley!

2 CDs – Yours FREE with a $20 donation to OCRFA!


Learn More

Selected listening samples below:

OCRFA and acclaimed Blues/Americana artisans The Karp-Foley Band are excited to announce the release of the double live CD “Live for Hope,” to benefit Ovarian Cancer Research Fund Alliance. The September 2015 release coincides with Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month, as all proceeds from the digital sale and download of the set will benefit OCRFA in loving memory of Peter Karp’s late wife, Mary Lou Karp, who died from ovarian cancer in 2009.

Mary Lou Bonney Karp was a remarkable writer, a poet, a daughter, a mother and my wife of 25 years. In June of 2008 she was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. She died 9 months later on Feb, 17 2009. While she had vague and disconnected symptoms for years, no one saw it coming. She was misdiagnosed (which happens often) with a back problem. This CD is to honor her memory and to help vanquish this silent killer of women.” – Peter Karp

We are happy to be able to donate our two live CD’s to raise money and awareness for ovarian cancer research…This is the beginning of our pursuit to give back through donating our music and organizing concerts and fundraisers with the ultimate goal of stamping out ovarian cancer for good.” – Sue Foley

About “Live for Hope”

The Arson’s Match, the first CD in the set, was recorded live at a sold-out performance in New York City in 2004, and has not been released until now. Originally broadcast live on Sirius Satellite Radio, Karp and his Roadshow Band perform Karp’s finest original songs, together with Mick Taylor of the legendary Rolling Stones. Says Taylor, “Guys like Peter Karp, James Taylor and Bob Dylan embody Americana Blues and us English guys are inspired by it. It was a great night of music.

The second CD, Change by Sue Foley, is an award-winning, live acoustic blues CD recorded in 2004 at Toronto’s preeminent listening room and live music venue, Hugh’s Room. Change reveals Foley’s softer and more playful side and earned her three Maple Blues Awards including Recording of the Year.

“The Arson’s Match” Tracklist

1. The Arson’s Match
2. Geechee Geechee Wawa
3. Y’all Be Lookin’
4. The Turning Point
5. The Nietzsche Lounge
6. Your Prettyness
7. Rolling on a Log
8. I’m Not Giving Up
9. Treat Me Right
10. Train O’Mine

“Change” Tracklist

1. Goin’ Down the Road Again
2. Hardworking Woman
3. Doggie Treats
4. Careless Love
5. Change
6. Bad Luck Woman
7. Mournin’ in the Morning
8. Sugar in My Bowl
9. Here Comes the Sun
10. Me and My Chauffeur
11. You Don’t Have to Go
12. Shake That Thing